About me… and my Mom

It’s Shell. I’m a 35 year old girl, soon to be an old lady, judging by the tricks time has been playing on me.

Everything changes and this page might need an annual update, but, fortunately, there’s one thing I’ll always be: Their mother.

You see… before they came, I was this whole other person. I enjoyed webdesign – for fun – and watching movies. Several. Preferably, in a row.

I am basically what my mom made me. The good and the bad. She’s a persuasive young lady.

She thought that if I studied enough I could accomplish her dream to live in North America. So, I did.

I studied Architecture and Mechanical Engineering. The second university I had to drop.


Finally, when I was 31 I got pregnant and when I was 11 weeks pregnant, I found out I was having twins. At 26 weeks we found out we were having twin girls.

The first year is a blur. No sleep, no tooth-brushing, no-nothing.

When the girls were 11 months old we got accepted under the Federal Skilled Worker program, which would allow us to immigrate to Canada. So, we did, in 2015. We haven’t found our place in this country yet. I mean, I think we have, I just haven’t moved there yet.

I tend to romanticize things and even my happiness might sound a bit melancholic. It’s not that I’m sad, you see… it’s just that I’m touched. Overly touched by the smallest things. For I believe they are the biggest.

Sometimes I won’t make sense to you. It’s probably because, even though I might be looking at what you’re looking… I’ll rarely be seeing what you’re seeing.

Thank you for stopping by.

– Mom Shell